Tulane Law School Hall Of Fame To Welcome Nine New Members

NEW ORLEANS – Board of Tulane University chairman Darryl D. Berger along with a former U.S. Supreme Court chief justice and two federal appellate court judges are among those who will be inducted into the 2015 class of the Tulane Law School Hall of Fame.

         The induction ceremony will take place Friday, March 27, 2015, at 11:30 a.m. at the Marriott Convention Center, 859 Convention Center Blvd. Luncheon tickets are $60 per person or $480 per table of eight.

         The Hall of Fame, supported with a gift from Lake Charles lawyer Mike Veron (A & S '72, L' 74) and his wife Melinda, recognizes extraordinarily accomplished alumni and legendary faculty members spanning the school's 168-year history.

         The nine honorees (posthumous members are indicated with an *) are:


*  Darryl D. Berger (L '72), real estate investor, developer and financier and chairman of the Board of Tulane University.

*  Edith Brown Clement (L '73), 5th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals judge since 2001.

*  W. Eugene Davis (L '60), 5th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals judge since 1983.

*  Hoffman Fuller (L '56), professor emeritus who directed Tulane Law School's tax program for almost 50 years.

*  Jerry L. Mashaw Sr. (A&S '62, L '64), administrative law professor at Yale Law School.

*  Rod K. West (L '93, B '05), executive vice president and chief administrative officer for Entergy.

*  Phillip A. Wittmann (A&S '56, L '61), member of Stone Pigman Walther Wittmann who has defended class actions, toxic tort litigation and products liability suits.

*  William Ray Forrester, * Tulane Law School dean from 1952 to 1963 and professor specializing in constitutional law and civil rights from 1941 to 1949.

*  Edward White, * U.S. Supreme Court chief justice from 1910 until his death in 1921 and a member of Tulane's first Board of Administrators.


         For more information




Categories: Today’s Business News