Louisiana Bankers Association Elects 2019-2020 Officers, Board Members


BATON ROUGE — Gary Littlefield, Baton Rouge Market President of Gulf Coast Bank and Trust Company, was installed as the 2019-2020 Chairman of the Louisiana Bankers Association during LBA's 119th Convention, held May 8 through May 10 in New Orleans. Details were shared in a press release.

Littlefield succeeds Patrick R. Biglane, president and chief executive officer of Concordia Bank and Trust in Vidalia. As outgoing LBA chairman, Biglane will continue to serve for one year as immediate past chairman on the LBA Board of Directors.


The other 2019-2020 LBA officers are: 

Chairman-Elect Carly Leonards of JD Bank in Jennings 
Treasurer Jerry P. Ledet, Jr., of Synergy Bank in Houma 


Delegates to the LBA convention elected these new directors:

Acadiana Region: Jason P. Freyou of Home Bank, N.A., in Lafayette
Capitol Region: H. Brooks Lewis of Citizens Bank and Trust Company in Baton Rouge
Central Region: Bryon C. Salazar of Red River Bank in Alexandria
Southwest Region: Justin Holt of Lakeside Bank in Lake Charles


Other LBA directors continuing to serve for the upcoming year are: 

Northeast Region: Ryan R. Kilpatrick of Origin Bank in Ruston
Northwest Region: Jason D. Smith of Citizens National Bank, N.A., in Bossier City 
South Central Region: Brandt J. Dufrene of First National Bank USA in Boutte
Southeast Region: Brian W. North of Fifth District Savings Bank in New Orleans
Southeast Region: Ron E. Samford, Jr., of Metairie Bank & Trust Co.
Robert T. Taylor, Chief Executive Officer of LBA in Baton Rouge


Founded in 1900, the Louisiana Bankers Association’s mission is to help banks grow and prosper in Louisiana.

Categories: Banking, Today’s Business News