Port Log Fall 2015
Some of the attendees at a recent River Region Day held at the legislature– Port Executive Director Paul Aucoin, Ascension Parish President Tommy Martinez, St. Charles Parish President V.J. St. Pierre, St. James Parish President Timmy Roussel and St. James Parish Sheriff Willy Martin



Scott Terrio, winner of the Name the Airport contest is seen here receiving the grand prize from Paul Aucoin.


Commissioner Poncho Roussel, Gary Smith , Sr and Paul Aucoin are pictured here at the St. James Business and Industry meeting.


Erik Linbergh (center) is pictured with Commissioners Joey Murray and Paul Robichaux at the port-hosted Louisiana Airport Managers & Associates
annual conference.


Shandong Yuhuang Chemical Co Chairman Jinshu Wang and Executive Director Paul Aucoin pause for a photo.  Yuhuang is constructing a $1.85 million methanol facility in the port district in St. James Parish.


Port of South Louisiana directors attend the WTC Executive Speaker series that featured Myron Gray (c), UPS.  Pictured from left, Roy Quezaire, Paul Aucoin,
Gray, Linda Prudhomme, Dale Hymel and Vincent Caire.


Representing the Port at the recently held Bertel Awards are from left: Joel Chaisson, Paul Aucoin, Patti Crockett, Linda Prudhomme,
and Commissioner Stanley Bazile.